Home

Although I haven’t started reading it yet, I hope that Disgusting Bliss: The Brass Eye of Chris Morris (by Lucian Randall) will impart as much knowledge and spark as many ideas as Love All The People (Bill Hicks) and How I Escaped My Certain Fate: The Life And Deaths of a Stand Up Comedian (Stuart Lee) did. I have found myself reading more and more biographies lately, and some of the most interesting and compelling have been those about comedians and writers. Perhaps I have more of a vested interest in these subject because I feel that, wanting to be a Comedy writer myself, I feel like I could learn a thing or two from these kinds of people, and it is important to learn from someone’s mistakes, even if they aren’t your own.

So this is my next read, and hopefully I’ll learn a thing or two about one of my favourite comedy writers.

Leave a Reply

