Home

This weekend, the pub which I work in had a Beer Festival. Being a pseudo-middle-manager, I had to spend most of my time there, so I have not had much time to work on this over the past couple of days, BUT…

I will be finishing my song, and posting it, no matter how crap it comes out. To prove that I was doing something.

I also have lots of fresh, good material for my pub script.

Apparently, writing this blog has had an effect on me, as I am now finding it harder to repress my grumpiness, even in the real world. I had a group of about twenty rugby fans in on Saturday who asked to be served by me specifically, due to my sarcasm. Apparently, some people like the barman to be able to speak his mind. I have to watch myself, I don’t want to lose my job, but I am grateful that I work in one of the few positions where being a bit cheeky can get you a tip.

Leave a Reply

