Home

CHRISTIAN is wearing a hat and holding a Betamax machine. Enter CHARLES.

CHARLES
“Hey, I like your hat.”

CHRISTIAN
“Oh, thanks.”

CHARLES
“Yeah, I was thinking about getting a hat like that.”

CHRISTIAN
“You’re not allowed one.”

CHARLES
“What? Why?”

CHRISTIAN
“Because it’s against the rules.”

CHARLES
“What?”

CHRISTIAN
“It’s against the rules. The man who sold me this Betamax told me that people like you weren’t allowed these hats.”

CHARLES
“What? Firstly, what does the Betamax have to do with anything? Secondly, why aren’t I allowed a hat?”

CHRISTIAN
“Betamax is coming back. Just you wait. And you are allowed a hat, just not this one. You can wear a visor.”

CHARLES
“But I want a hat like that.”

CHRISTIAN
“No. You see, if you get a hat like this, then I will assume it’s because you hate me, and want to ruin this hat for all the people that have this hat.”

CHARLES
“But I’ll appreciate the hat as much as you.”

CHRISTIAN
“No. You’re not allowed this hat. Your head isn’t made for this hat.”

CHARLES
“But I’ve got a Betamax. I even still use it.”

CHRISTIAN
“Well than you should be ashamed of yourself.”

CHARLES
“You know what? There’s a woman over there selling hats. I’m going to get one off her.”

CHRISTIAN
“SHE’S NOT ALLOWED TO SELL HATS!”

In case you missed it, this is a comment on gay marriage.

Leave a Reply

